My newest scarf

Last night I finished up my Multidirectional Scarf.  I like it!  It was a fun and easy pattern and I like the Img_0878_2effect that it had with this yarn.  The whole thing only took me a few hours of knitting that I happily did while watching one of my new favorite shows – Anthony Bourdain’s No Reservations.  He makes me want to travel everywhere and even eat a lot of the crazy stuff that he tries – I’ll pass on the
male animal parts though, if you know what I mean.  I also blocked my Hemlock Ring Blanket yesterday and it is done, all done.  But I’m going to make you wait for that one 🙂 

In other stuff, I’m planning on a spinning frenzy since The Baby is a little under the weather and will mostly be resting on the couch today.  I want to finish up the last third of my Sheep2Shoe kit so I can finally get it plied before February is over.  It should have been done last month, but I got sick and life got in the way giving me not much time for spinning.  Anyway.

As always thanks for looking, and have a great day 🙂

Previous Post
Leave a comment

7 Comments

  1. I have a serious geek crush on Anthony Bourdaine – I’m not sure its all of the food & wonderful places or his sarcastic snark.. but I’d love to meet him. I spent yesterday spinning while swapping back and forth between the ‘No Reservations’ & ‘CSI:Miami’ marathons.

    Reply
  2. Nice! I’ve always thought that was a neat scarf pattern.

    Reply
  3. The scarf is beautiful, I love the colors, and the pattern.
    Good luck with the spinning! 😉

    Reply
  4. I love Anthony, too! Your scarf looks wonderful. Definitely on my list!

    Reply
  5. Wish you could come to knitting tonight and bring the projects!

    Reply
  6. Me likes scarf 🙂 Sorry the Baby’s not feeling too well…
    Cheers Eva

    Reply
  7. Cool.
    I’m so glad you came to SnB–I loved seeing your Logan River Wrap and especially you wearing your EPS! Love the henly!

    Reply

Something to Say?

  • Recent Posts

  • KNITTING

  • Running Training Log
  • Recipage
  • Archives

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 122 other subscribers
  • Meta