Weigh-in and weekly workouts

Last week 125.8 pounds, 26.5% body fat

This week 126.6 pounds, 25.5% body fat

I haven’t been weighing every day, but I did check in on Wednesday, and I was under 125 then. Whatever. That makes it sound like I’m mad, but I’m not! It is just going to do whatever it wants. And then there’s the part about workouts, too.

I’m not real excited to post about my workouts, because of my knee. I haven’t even worked out since Wednesday. I don’t really know what to do, so I’m just going to take it easy until my knee doesn’t feel weird anymore. It still does.

Sunday I did 8 miles in 1 hour and 14 minutes, 9:15 pace. That is when my knee started bugging me. The run was kind of annoying too. I don’t know why, just in a bad mood I guess.

Monday I did 4 miles on the elliptical in 30 minutes. I did weights too, deadlifts, hammer curls, shoulder presses, leg curls, leg presses, and calf raises.

Tuesday I ran 5.32 miles, 52 minutes/9:44 pace. This was in Fort Union and basically uphill for the first half and then back down. It was probably not a good idea to follow through with this run, but I did it anyway. And my knee was still a problem.

Wednesday I did the elliptical again for 4 miles and 30 minutes, then weights. I did squats, kb rows, quad curls, and back extensions.

So that’s it. Totals – ran 13.32 miles, elliptical 8 miles, workout time 4 hours, 16 minutes. Not that great. I’m just trying not to let myself get too down about it and just go with it. I can’t change it, and honestly its better to get sidelined now than while doing marathon training, IF I get that far.

I’ve still been trying to eat well and only when I’m hungry. I am especially trying to be careful to just eat enough, since I’m not working out as much. We’ll see what happens this week. I may try to go for a short run this morning and see how it goes. I don’t know. At the very least, if I’m not running and lifting this week I’m going to try and get into some yoga. My body could use it anyway.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Something to Say?

  • Recent Posts

  • KNITTING

  • Running Training Log
  • Recipage
  • Archives

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 122 other subscribers
  • Meta