How did my year go?

2015 has gone by FAST. Like, really fast.

My biggest accomplishment this year was abstaining from alcohol! When the year first started, I was hungover and feeling like crap. Physically and emotionally. I had been on a cycle of drinking too much for too long and I wasn’t really into my life, at all. I wasn’t doing anything I enjoyed or doing anything in the way of self care. So yeah, that change has improved my life by leaps and bounds! Ditching the booze has led to so many other GOOD things…

I lost over 25 pounds. And kept it off!! I started the year weighing 152.2 pounds and sitting at 37% body fat (according to my scale). Today I’m 125 and 26%. And I’ve lost about 15 inches too. I lost weight and kept it off all year, and that has only happened once or twice in my life before. I hope that I’ll be able to keep it off for good this time.

I consistently worked out all year. Weights 2-3 times a week, almost every week. I think I kind of took a month off in May when I got sick and fatigued and didn’t have the energy for anything extra. But besides that I’ve been running and lifting most days of the week, every week. It feels amazing!! I wish I had kept better running records but for a few months I wasn’t wearing my Garmin or Fitbit, so I don’t have a real mileage total. What I have on record is 537 miles. So I ran about 50 miles every month (except May).

I paid off my car! I’m debt free. That feels so great. But I still need to work on saving more and spending less.

Other highlights of the year:

We saw Alton Brown live! I’m so glad we did. He is so funny and smart. We weren’t really sure what to expect, but it was awesome.

I won an iPad in Vegas. I just won a raffle, and it was an older iPad, but I never win anything so that was cool.

I went to two Jazz games! I had never been to an actual game, and they were both pretty good. One was basically seats almost right by the court, and the other was in a Budweiser suite. I wasn’t drinking beer, so I preferred the court-side seats lol

We only got to go camping twice, but we caught a lot of fish! We still have fish in the freezer, ha!

***********

So, I’m happier, healthier, and debt-free. I did everything I wanted to do this year đŸ˜€ Well, I could have gone on vacation or camping more, but oh well.

I’m thinking of what goals I want to set for the coming year, but I’ll do another post for that.

How was your year?!

Next Post
Leave a comment

Something to Say?

