Kinda had another binge-y day and spinning

I know I said I thought I was cookie-d out, but apparently I wasn’t :/

Yesterday started out good, I got up and had coffee and went for my 8 mile run. The run was great! It was snowing the entire time, and by the end I was almost soaked LOL Luckily it wasn’t too cold. I ran at a good clip too, 9:00 pace for the whole thing! That must have been too much, because I was wiped when I got home. I had some leftover pizza and a couple of cookies, and then took an hour nap. After that I had some candy that I didn’t really want to be having, and later on around dinner I ended up having multiple cookies, chocolate, ice cream, plus dinner. It was just too much, and I don’t even really know why I ate all of that. I still feel crappy this morning.

My solution will be to give away the stuff that I don’t really like. I don’t know why I kept it all in the first place. I would like to stop buying that stuff too, because most of the time it isn’t worth mindlessly eating a bunch anyway. I know I’m not going to keep overeating treats and gain a bunch of weight. But it doesn’t make me feel good, physically or mentally. So I’d like to stop doing that. And if there isn’t a bunch of that stuff hanging around, I won’t actually eat it LOL

In other stuff, I actually spun some fiber yesterday!

IMG_0031It has been sitting on the bobbin for who knows how long. I don’t have any sort of expectations for how it will turn out, but it will be nice if I get it done. I did some more tonight too. Hopefully if I work on it a little every day it will be done before I know it!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Something to Say?

