Mid-week weigh in

Even though I said I’d quit weighing every day, I still am. Guess I’m okay with it for now so I’m still doing it đŸ™‚

Today I weighed and I was like, woah! I saw 126.4 and 26.5% body fat. Not sure how long those numbers will stick around, but generally, if I see it, it is only a matter of time until that is my new weight.

My weight is still fluctuating a lot from day to day. Just on Monday it was 128.6, so 2 pounds difference in two days. I am kind of interested to see what happens and maybe figure out why.

Thanksgiving is tomorrow! I was thinking about it and in years past I’ve actually gone home after the meal to get a workout in on the treadmill. To burn off some off the calories. I will be having none of that anymore! I don’t even think I did that last year. I remember eating my meal, eating what I wanted, and stopping when I was full. I still probably overdid it a little but wasn’t in that place of feeling bad for eating so much. Now I know that food isn’t a moral issue. So tomorrow I’m just going to enjoy myself, time with family and enjoy a good meal. Of course I will work out in the morning because that is what I do. Not to burn off the calories from the meal. To clear my head and feel good and keep on making progress.

So, I am grateful to finally feel like I am making peace with myself and food. And grateful that the people I love have hung in there with me and all of my issues LOL

Have a Happy Thanksgiving!!

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Something to Say?

