Weigh-in

I am back under 130! 128 pounds today and 27.5% body fat.

Down 3 pounds and 1.5% body fat from last week.

YTD: 24.2 pounds and 10% body fat!!

I am doing great! This week I quit weighing every day. I got curious yesterday and did it then, but this is today’s numbers. I also quit tracking everything but Eat Just Enough. I am just aiming for not eating too much. Being satisfied but not FULL, if that makes sense.

This week was also one of my de-load weeks! It was kind of nice having a break from higher miles and hard strength workouts. I never ran more than 2 miles and only did strength twice.

Sunday I did 6.77 miles at a 9:14 pace.

Monday I didn’t do anything!!

Tuesday I ran a chilly 2 miles in Fort Union while my daughter and her friend were at a Zumba class. It was cold and windy and I was underdressed. Brrrr!!

Wednesday I did 2.05 miles and then did strength. I did squats, step-ups, quad curls, and back extensions. 3 sets of everything and only 50# on the squat machine.

Thursday I did 2.18 miles for a 9:00 pace. Eating issues again and some side stitches, because I was probably going too fast.

Friday I did 2.12 miles and strength again. I was feeling TIRED by then. I barely made it through my strength and it didn’t feel great :/ I guess I needed the de-load week! I just did skater squats, leg curls, and back extensions.

Saturday was a rest day. Two in one week!

One other thing that was key to my success this week was making sure I took food with me every day to work. And eating that food. I also didn’t wait too long before eating. Sometimes I wait more than an hour after feeling hunger (and sometimes it is hours) and by the time I eat I feel like I just can’t get enough. So I’m trying to eat more throughout the day and it seems to help.

I have a ‘long’ run of 3 miles today, and then it is back to business!!

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Something to Say?

