Weigh-in

Well the past few days I have really been eating crap, and lots of it. Earlier in the week I was down to 128.8, but yesterday I was 130 and today I’m back to 131 and 29% body fat. Oh well. I think I have it out of my system, so I’m going to do better today. The fridge is stocked full of produce and good stuff to eat, and since I’m not working today I’ll get lots of stuff prepped for the week so I have no excuse to choose junk! Anyway. I did take measurements too, and those are a lot better! I have lost another 1.75 inches this month for a total of 13 for the year!! I’m really kind of amazed (although I don’t know why I would be lol) that I just keep on losing the inches. I attribute it all to the weight lifting! It is a wonderful thing 😀

Even though I bounced back up, I still lost quite a bit this month compared to my average. I still lost almost 4 pounds! And I’m sure that in a couple of days my weight will be back down. BUT, I also think I am going to stop with the daily weighing. I don’t really think it is helping me. I’m becoming more focused on my weight and I don’t think it’s a great thing. So I think I will just go back to the weekly weighing.

I kept up with my workouts this week and the past two weeks I’ve done some extra running too. Next week is a lower mile week, like a deload week. It should be easy and I hope I’ll feel refreshed after it. I’ve been feeling kind of run down and it is probably more than time for a low volume week. My weights workouts were all lower body, of course. Still not feeling 100% about the wrist.

Sunday I ran 6 miles for a 9:26 pace.

Monday I did weights and then ran 2 miles. Weights were heavy-ish and it felt like a really good workout, but not too hard.

Tuesday I ran 3.34 miles doing some speed work. I did 1/2 mile and 1/4 mile intervals. My pace was 9:07!

Wednesday I did ran 3.5 miles and then did weights. I tried to do lower weights and more reps.

Thursday I ran 3.05 miles for a 9:21 pace.

Friday I did heavy weights again, well at least for squats. If I do bodyweight stuff it is more reps usually since I don’t want to add weight just yet.

Saturday was a  rest day! I worked for about 5 1/2 hours and then came home to be lazy for a bit. I even took an hour nap! We did some shopping and watched a movie. I didn’t get a lot of steps and I don’t even care LOL

Today I’m going for another 5 or 6 miles, and then I need to do a lot of stuff around the house.

Like I said, I hope to turn things around today. I’m going to eat real meals and focus on eating the fresh stuff and not cookies and gummy bears. I guess that’s how it goes though, sometimes you kick ass and sometimes you suck! I didn’t care for the last few days but now I do, so I’ll go back to kicking ass 🙂

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Something to Say?

