Weigh-in

Weighing-in again here. I was 134.2 and 30.5% body fat today, down .6 pounds and up 1.5%. I don’t know what is going on with that number and who knows how accurate it is anyway?! But 134.2 is another new low for me this year 😀

What I’m eating: whatever I want

What I’m doing for activity: working, running and lifting

Sunday

Ran 5.5 miles on the parkway. I did it in 54 minutes for a 9:52 pace.

Monday

Lifted weights. Squats, quad curls, step-ups, back extensions.

Tuesday

Ran 2.23 miles in 21 minutes, 9:33 pace.

Wednesday

Ran 3 miles for a 9:30 pace, then did weights. More lower body.d

Thursday

Ran 2 miles, 10:09 pace.

Friday

Weights again. Really didn’t want to, but I didn’t want to work out on Saturday so I sucked it up. Squats, step-ups, back extensions, leg curls.

I’m getting tired of feeling ‘stuck’. It doesn’t feel like I’m really doing anything. But, when I look at the numbers I am still losing about 2 pounds every month. So I’m not stuck. It just feels that way! Getting a little impatient lately I guess. I am still making progress in the fact that I am not regaining any weight. This whole year I’ve averaged 2 pounds lost each month, and about 1% body fat each month. And it is all staying gone so far. Exactly what I said I wanted to do. That said, I want to try and do a little better.

It’s time to switch the focus a little bit. I want to run a marathon next year, so I need to train more like a runner. I still plan on lifting 3 times a week but the mid-week workout will be after my runs, and not so heavy. I don’t know what I am doing, but I think that I need to go not so heavy anymore, if I want running to be the main thing. Most of what I’ve read says to do lower weights and higher reps, so I guess that is what I’ll try.

On the food front, I definitely could be tightening things up. I kind of don’t want to, just because it is fun to say I’m losing weight and eating ice cream almost daily. And chocolate, and whatever else I want! But as my weight gets lower, I am going to have to try harder to keep it going I think. And if I want to run better, my weight needs to be lower. It will help a ton.

This weekend I’m going to re-read the Lean Habits book. I’m going to start tracking the habits and really make an effort to get my eating less haphazard. I’ll do some shopping and prepping today and make sure I have lots of produce available. I’m not going to start weighing food or counting calories, but I can do a lot better and try to eat more nutritiously.

So that’s that. I’m really going to make an effort this week, hopefully not eat as many sweets, and maybe have a bigger loss than .5 pounds this week.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Something to Say?

