Squats and chocolate

Today I got up early to do a run and then do some weights before work. I set my alarm for 4:30, too early!! That is really only 20 minutes or so earlier than I normally get up, so not too big a deal. Anyway. After coffee I got two miles in and then did another lower body workout. I did:

  • Machine squats – 2 warm up sets and then 3 work sets with 110 pounds and 6 reps
  • Leg curls – 5 sets, 25# x 8 reps
  • Skater squats – 5 sets, 10 reps

I wasn’t going for super tough, but this still felt like I got a really good workout in.

After that I had more coffee, 2 coconut cookies, an apple with white chocolate pb, and some yogurt with hemp hearts and honey. It was good and kept me full for quite a while.

Lunch was at 1:30, some sliced turkey and an fruit sauce pouch. I was going to have cucumber too but it fell in the garbage as I was peeling it πŸ˜† Oh I also had probably 1/4 cup of chocolate granola.

Dinner was around 6:00. I had a black bean burger, an ear of corn with butter, and a cheesy pepper. We roast the peppers on the grill and then take the stems and seeds out. Then we put cheese on and put them under the broiler. So good! I had a square of chocolate too. We went to Costco and then when we came back I had some vanilla and plum ice cream and 2 more squares of chocolate. I guess it was a chocolate kind of day. I’m all done eating and pretty much ready to go to bed at 7:40. I got over 18,000 steps today!

I’m also ready to not be working all day tomorrow πŸ™‚

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Something to Say?

