Taking a stab at food journaling

Weird, I thought I was posting this as a blog post, but I made a page instead 😆 So this is yesterday’s post below, and then I’ll add what I ate today.

I think I want to try and eat a bit better. Or maybe prove to myself that I am just eating okay already? Anyway, I’m going to try doing a daily food journal thing and see how it goes. Today I was aiming for 3 meals and no snacking.

In the morning I had coffee, which I definitely don’t count as a meal! I was really tired all day, and it’s tempting to chug coffee on days like that, but I only had two cups with cream and sugar.

Breakfast was a leftover applesauce donut, some nonfat fage with honey, and then 2 coconut cookies my daughter made for me last night. That was all around 8:00.

Lunch was around noon. I had 1 1/2 chicken sausages, 1/2 a cucumber, and a fruit sauce pouch. The fruit sauce was seriously yummy! It was pear, beet, kiwi, and strawberry.

Dinner was at 5:30. We went to The Pie because I have been craving their buffalo chicken ranch pizza for a while now. I had a side salad with ranch, and then 3 slices of a medium pizza. When we got home I had a small bowl of ice cream with some hot fudge sauce. My brain wants to eat more, but my stomach has definitely had enough.

I was supposed to run today, but I was so tired and had a headache after work so I just skipped it. Hopefully I feel better tomorrow 🙂

*********

Today I had:

2 cups of coffee again, still so tired! I don’t know why, I think I just need more sleep and less work 😉

Breakfast was around 9:00. I had a leftover chicken sausage, leftover cauliflower and carrots, and then some Puffins and milk. I had a coconut cookie too.

Lunch was around 1:30. I had an apple with some peanut butter, and then some pastry thing that a co-worker brought. I shouldn’t have eaten the pastry, because my stomach had too much food in there when I went for my run after work.

I ran at 3:00, and then did some weights afterward. The run was tough! It was 85 outside, and it felt like I was working really hard for most of it. I did it in about 31 minutes. For weights I did 3 sets of:

  • machine squats with 70# x 13
  • step-ups x 20
  • quad curls with 25# x 15
  • back extensions x 15

That was tough too, after running.

Dinner was 2 pieces of leftover pizza, one square of chocolate, and then some apple crisp with ice cream. I could have made something for dinner but we were all starving and I was tired, so pizza again. No big deal.

Leave a comment

Something to Say?

