I fractured my wrist

Yesterday I went for a run in the morning and I fell. I don’t know what happened really, just ended up on the ground! In the morning I looked like this:

Road rash

Road Rash

And after a trip to Instacare I look like this:

Goodbye, right arm!

Goodbye, right arm!

It is super annoying, mostly. The pain just got worse and worse, and I just needed to make sure it was or wasn’t broken. (And get some pain pills so I could get some relief!) It is just a tiny fracture. But it hurts like hell. And just like that everything is up in the air for me. Now I definitely won’t be lifting for a while, no upper body for sure. And I can’t see running happening either. Everything just got at least 3 times harder for me LOL I’m trying to have a good attitude about it, really. At least I get out of dishes for a while?

I have to call the bone center today and go see them. I may or may not have to get a cast. Oh, and another positive is that I will be forced to not use my right side, so my tennis elbow might go away.

Ugh.

I have to dial back my eating too, probably. I guess it will all be a very good learning experience.

Next Post
Leave a comment

Something to Say?

