Just kind of rambling

Story of my life this year: I’m super understaffed at work and so I’m working every day. That means my workouts aren’t going as planned. I know I probably get enough steps in at work daily to keep me classified as active (10,000+ just from work). And yesterday I put away a pretty big Budweiser order, so I get my share of lifting in. But I don’t think that it is formal enough to keep me fit? I don’t know. And I like to exercise too!

This week I haven’t been able to do any of my runs in the morning. It is still too hot for me to do them in the afternoon. I guess I could just suck it up and go, but I don’t want to. I need to figure out a way for me to be able to run and work, and still get things done at work. These are so first world problems, I know.

I did my last workout in TTBA on Thursday! I’m waiting 3 days and I will retest the markers on Monday. And then, I don’t know what I will do! I don’t think I’ll continue with the Be Even More Awesome part of it. I know I still want to do strength 3 times a week. I have programs that I’ve bought and would like to use. I need to make a decision and get going on it after I finish the TTBA.

It’s Saturday so I’m going to weigh in tomorrow. I have no idea how it will be but I haven’t been being careful at all this week. Still having ice cream every day, and honestly I’ve been putting off eating at work so I end up eating more sweets at night. Not ideal at all. I am busy, sure, but I can still take the time to eat a meal so I can keep myself going and not feel so stressed through the day. I will try to do better. I haven’t been tracking the lean habits, which I should be. Talking about the weighing too, I was thinking I might take another month and not weigh at all again. So I might do that too.

Enough rambling I think 🙂

Next Post
Leave a comment

Something to Say?

