Weigh-in and Workouts

Well my sabotage efforts worked. I am up 1.2 pounds and 1% in body fat today. I am still down overall from the beginning of the month though. No big deal. Like I said, a bump in the road and I’ve moved on! **I wrote this and then decided to measure as well since it is the end of the month. I am down another 1.75 inches!! That puts me down 10.25 inches since December. Wasn’t upset before, but I am pretty happy about that! I’m glad that I am in a good place right now and not letting the numbers mess with my head. Because what I am doing is obviously working, when I look at ALL of the data and not just the weight.

My workouts were weird this week because of camping and tiredness. I didn’t do my runs, but at least I made sure to get my strength workouts in.

Tuesday

Upper body. I was able to do more pull-ups with my purple band! I did 6 sets with 4 reps and then 2 with 3 reps.

Wednesday

Lower body. The split squats are getting a little easier, I think? I don’t know why they are so hard for me, but they really are my nemesis LOL. I am doing 3 sets, 10 reps, with 15# dumbbells. Maybe one day I will move up to the 20 pounders.

Friday

Upper again. I did my pushups with my feet on a stool, and did 5 sets with 8 reps instead of the prescribed 6. I’m also doing my shoulder press with 20# dumbbells. Not bad 🙂

Saturday

I accidentally upped the weight on my trap bar deadlifts by a lot. I was doing 50 pounds but somehow I just put the 35# plates on for the first set. And then I added another 10 pounds! I wondered why it was so difficult and I just figured it out last night in bed. It was way too much, and I know I didn’t have great form. So I think I can do 60 now, but definitely not 80 LOL. Also, M did a strength workout with me! She usually just walks on the treadmill for exercise while watching her iPad, but I guess that didn’t sound too appealing and I walked her through a warmup and a workout. Hopefully it wasn’t too hard on her and she might want to do it again!

I said I would be done after the phase 2 workouts, but I think I will actually just keep going and do the Train to be Even More Awesome part of the program too. But I am for sure just going back to 3 days a week. I think 4 is just too much for me. I’m getting too old I guess! I thought the workouts were going to be hard but they really don’t look that with a second look. I guess we’ll see what I decide. It kind of depends on my arm too, right now it doesn’t feel that great. I’ve been icing a lot more. But I think I need to finally make an appointment and see what is going on with it.

Anyway, my goal this week is to get back to the runs, and maybe add a mile here and there after my strength workouts this week.

Leave a comment

Something to Say?

