Weigh-in, 5 workouts left, and a little self-sabotage.

So I weighed in last Friday because we were going camping and I wouldn’t be doing it on Sunday. I was down 1.4 pounds to 135.6, and .5% body fat to 30%. I haven’t been 135 since the juice fast, and I don’t remember ever seeing a body fat reading under 30%. So I am making good progress! Except for the self-sabotage that happened after that.

I have a list of excuses. We were camping and I just wanted to enjoy myself. I am super stressed from work. I was feeling exhausted. But I honestly don’t know why I am starting to sabotage my efforts. I have been eating way too many sweets and skipping meals. I overeat the sweets because I am skipping meals. I am not taking care of myself. And I always seem to do that when I hit a big milestone, like getting to a certain weight. Since we came back Sunday afternoon it has just been almost binge amounts of cookies, ice cream, candy, you name it. There is really no reason to overeat that stuff because I am not limiting it in any way. So that is a real wtf? in itself. BUT, I am going to get my control back. Instead of getting frustrated and just giving up, I’m just calling it a bump in the road and I’m going to start to do better. I’m going to get back to the habit tracking which went by the wayside when we left town. That will help immensely! I know that in a couple of days I’ll be doing (and more importantly) FEELING much better.

I skipped a few workouts too, but I’m back at that too. Today I did the Phase 2 workout #19 in the Train to be Awesome program! Now I only have 5 more to go. Then I retest the markers I did before Phase 1 and then I’m calling it done. The focus will turn more to running, with still keeping up the strength. I have to start building up my running if I am going to marathon train next year.

Anyway. Just getting all of that out there, so maybe I can move on. I’m going to eat 3 or 4 meals today, probably 3, with no snacks. My meals will probably include something sweet too. Just a small portion 🙂

Leave a comment

Something to Say?

