My first hill repeats

Last night I had to stay up way too late, 10:30! I’m getting old, sigh. Anyway I slept in this morning and got out for my run later, so I went on the parkway. It was nice and cool and i was feeling pretty good. The only downside is that we are getting all of the smoke from the California fires right now, so probably not healthy to breathe all of that in for too long. I figured one day won’t hurt?

I mostly kept it at a medium difficulty pace (for me, for today). I tried to go an the dirt trail as much as possible until the end of my run where I did some hill repeats. I’ve never actually done hill repeats before! I don’t even know how long the hill was, I just sprinted up and jogged back down to catch my breath, and I did that 3 times. I thought about doing a couple more but called it good after the 3. I was out for just under 50 minutes and did about 5 miles. For trail running and the hills, this seems pretty good 🙂

Screenshot 2015-08-19 07.59.56

Screenshot 2015-08-19 08.00.34So enough goofing off this morning – time to go to work! 😉

Leave a comment

Something to Say?

