Weigh-in and workouts

First of all the weigh-in. I was gaining small amounts of weight over the last three weeks but today that changed! I really focused this week on the 3-4 meals only, and reigned it it at dinner/treat time. My portions got a lot smaller this week for sure. And I just kept on doing my thing otherwise. It paid off because today I’m 136.6 and 30.5% body fat! That’s the lowest this year on both. I am so close to getting under both 135 and 30%! Those are what I have my eye on now. Hopefully either or both will happen soon!

Also, I don’t really care too much about this one, but I think my BMI is normal now too vs. overweight. So there’s that too 🙂

Sunday

I worked all day but I still ran after I got home. I wanted to go outside but the sky was threatening thunder and lighting so I just went on the treadmill. I watched an episode of Sense8 while I ran for about a half an hour. That show is so weird!

Monday

TTBA phase 2, workout #7. This was leg focused. I didn’t really feel like I worked that hard, but when I was done I was wiped! I seriously hate single leg split squats, but I know they must be doing a good thing lol

Tuesday

TTBA phase 2, workout #8. Mixed grip chin ups again. I tried to grip really hard and this time it was a little bit better. I am still pretty bad at them.

Wednesday

I got out for an early morning run. I was so tired! But I survived. I did 3.1 in 30 minutes. I also found out that my Fitbit One is shorting me on distance. I checked the miles on Dailymile, and it was off by more than half a mile! I think my Fitbit Surge gives me extra distance lol

Thursday

Strength again, workout #9. I am getting better at the trap bar deadlifts! That 50 pounds on a 75 pound bar are getting a tiny bit easier?!

Friday

Workout#10. I used my smaller resistance band for all of my pull ups. Normally I switch, but I just did as many reps as I could on each set, which was only 3 for the last 4 sets.

Saturday

I wasn’t sure if I would be able to run today, so I got in a run on Saturday. It was a pretty great one! I did 3.63 miles for a 9:03 pace!! The route I run in the mornings has two long-ish hills, so if I do an out and back I have 3 uphills. Sometimes it is tough! So runs like these are very pleasing to me 🙂

 

 

Leave a comment

Something to Say?

