Another weigh-in and workouts

Weighed in again today. The pounds are up a little bit to 138.4 (lowest this month was 137.2), but the body fat% is holding at 31. I also measured since I do that monthly. I am down overall 1 inch, coming from my lower body, and since the first of the year I am down 8.5 inches.

I haven’t been really caring too much about what I ate this week, and I know I was overeating ice cream and treats, big time. I don’t have a good reason, my period did come and that was part of it but I was really overdoing it for whatever reason. I think I have moved past that! We also went camping and while I tried to just stick to 3-4 meals, the overeating treats happened there too. Oh well. I am moving on!! Not going to dwell on it, just going to try and do better. The past few days have been much better too.

As I said we went camping in the Uintas at Mirror Lake this weekend, so my workouts didn’t really happen as planned. I wanted to do more running while up there but it just wasn’t happening this time. I’ve done 3+ mile runs there before, but the altitude wasn’t letting me this time. So I didn’t push it! We mostly fished and just relaxed.

Sunday

I went for a 3 mile run before we started packing up to go. I went on the parkway trail for a quick in and out. I did 3.29 in 29:51 – making for a 9:04 pace!!

Monday

I did a loop around the lake. I wanted to do more but I had gotten a late start and I didn’t want to keep the family waiting too long for breakfast. I thought it was longer around the lake, honestly! I ran for about 20 minutes and 1.5 miles. It was tough.

Thursday

TTBA phase 2, workout #5. I should have done weights on Monday and Tuesday, so it was extra hard after taking those days off again.

Friday

Workout #6. I have been taking a stab at TRX pushups and I am SO sore two days later!! I totally suck at them but I’m going to keep doing it. This one also includes a lot of pull-ups. I am using two different assistance bands, so I do them with the thinner band until I can’t anymore and then switch back to the thicker one. I got about half of them in with the thinner band. I feel like I am regressing here. Oh well.

That’s all she wrote. I skipped 2 days this week, but I wasn’t just sitting around so who cares? Camping is full of lifting and doing. I always feel worn out from it too lol And it was worth skipping workouts 🙂 I’ll share some pictures in my next post!

Next Post
Leave a comment

Something to Say?

