Phase 2 begins

I started Phase 2 of TTBA this week! I only did one weights workout last week and so I am SORE this week! I am having to do some mods because my right arm is giving me all kinds of hell lately. I’m not sure what to do. If I were smart, I’d probably go to the doctor. But I don’t even know who I would go see. I guess if it is still bugging me in a while I will think about going. Anyway, the workouts seem shorter so far and it is really nice to be doing something different. I found I out I really suck at some things, like one leg hip thrusts. So there is a lot of room for improvement in this phase! I have also decided to try doing 4 workouts instead of 3, so I will be doing less running too. And I should finish the phase in 6 weeks versus 8. We’ll see how it goes.

I’m really battling the overthinking of things these past couple of weeks. At the beginning of this year I decided I would just change two things. I would not drink any alcohol, and I would work out consistently with a focus on lifting. I have been doing that, but I’m starting to feel like it isn’t enough. Which is kind of stupid, because according to all of my data, I’m doing fine. I’m starting to see some biceps even! But looking at myself in the mirror every day makes it hard to see changes. And the changes that are happening are SLOW and SMALL. So I guess I’m getting impatient. I actually went to the IIFYM page to look at a calculator. Then I realized that for me and most people who are not athletes or fitness competitors, macros really don’t matter that much. And really there is no way I would meet the carb goals it set for me – I just like carbs too much! Yesterday I tracked calories too. I ended up with this at the end of the day:

Screenshot 2015-07-24 05.25.04

That was coffee, a piece of leftover frittata and some banana bread for breakfast. Lunch was a peanut bar and a caprese salad bowl (and I’m just realizing I forgot the fig bar I ate too). Dinner was two bean tacos with cheese and sour cream. I also had some ice cream and two pieces of taffy. That was restraint! LOL As far as with the treats anyway! That was a pretty good day, and it is probably just enough of a deficit to make me lose .5 pounds a week if that were every day.

I’m trying not to pick it apart, and I know I won’t be tracking food every day again, but I could do better with less ice cream and I could try to get in more protein. I think I will at least try on the protein and see what happens.

Leave a comment

Something to Say?

