Finished phase 1! And a weigh-in.

Friday was my final workout in phase 1 of Train to be Awesome!! I’m well on my way to completing the whole program! I started it back in April, took a month off due to being sick and then being really fatigued in May, started back up in June and I am finally done now. Now I will do a deload week and then get back at it, starting phase 2. It will be fun to switch up exercises. I was starting to get a little bored. So phase 2 will probably take me another 8 weeks and then I retest markers to see how much progress I made.

It’s kind of funny though, I was so excited to be done, and then really soon after I was over it. Kind of a let down lol. No big fanfare, just time to move on. It IS a big deal though, seeing how I have never finished any program or even part of a program before. I always just quit. So I am pretty proud of myself for sticking with it this long. I still have phase 2 to go, and then I am going to do the next part which is actually a separate part of the program. So after phase 2 I will have really finished a workout program!!

I also weighed in today. I’m at 137.2 and 31.5% body fat. That’s down 2.4 pounds and .5% body fat from last week! Just to show how slow the body fat% moves, it had been 32 for more than a month with no change. I’m getting really close to getting it under 30% now! It will take a few more months, I’m sure, but that is my next goal.

So for the whole year so far I am down 15 pounds and 6% body fat. I won’t measure until the beginning of August so I don’t know about that part, but I imagine I will only be down another inch or so (currently sitting at -7.5).

I keep thinking I would like to work more on the lean habits. Eating 3-4 meals, mastering hunger, eating just enough. But what I am doing right now seems to be working, so I guess I don’t have that much motivation to change lol. I am not eating all day long, and I do try to just eat meals while waiting for hunger. It just always feels like my meals are stretched out at work, and then I have a big dinner with treats every night. Last night I skipped dinner and just went right for the ice cream and m&m’s! Well, after a big bowl of cereal with milk. It was a stressful (and fun) Free Slurpee Day. Anyway about the habits, I guess I will keep trying but not stress about it. The point is to wait for hunger and then eat, without snacking and I am mostly doing that. I could try harder though. I’ll put a little more focus into it this week and see what happens.

Today I was planning on going for a run and then going to work for just a little while, but the run doesn’t sound that great. I’m tired!! It’s been a long week, month, whatever. Maybe I will and maybe I won’t.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Something to Say?

