Under 140!

Sunday is my new weigh-in day, and I couldn’t believe it when I got on and it said 139.6! I haven’t been under 140 in two years, and even then I was that weight for not very long before I rebounded yet again. The body fat % is still 32. I don’t know if it will ‘stick’, well wait a minute, yes I do. It will stick, because I am just doing what I do!

I stayed up late to watch fireworks last night and I’m feeling a little overworked so I’m probably going to skip my run today. I’m running 3 days a week, plus some intervals after weights, and weights 3 days a week. I’ve also been working every single day since mid-June I think? So yeah, after work today I’m just going to take it easy and hopefully take a nap.

Oh! I am 3 workouts away from finishing Train to be Awesome phase 1!! I haveĀ never stuck this long with a program! I always start something, get bored, and then quit. I’m super proud of myself for following through. I still have another phase, and then there is yet another (Train to be even more awesome). So it’s going to take me quite a while to finish, but I am going to finish. If I keep going with 3 workouts per week I will probably be done with the whole thing sometime in January LOL It will be worth it!

I guess that’s it. The next milestone will be getting to 135, and I want to get my body fat under 30%. That one will probably take forever though.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Something to Say?

