A weigh in

I decided to weigh in yesterday and do some measurements to see how things are going. I hadn’t measured since May, because not a lot happens that quickly. I was surprised to see that I am down 2.5 inches since then! I am also down to 140.8 and 32% body fat. I still have a long way to go, but I’m happy with my progress. And I haven’t been under 140 since my juice fast, so that will be a pretty big deal once I get there. Since January 1 this year I am down 11.4 pounds, 5.5% body fat, and 7.5 inches. And I’m pretty much still eating large amounts of ice cream every night 😆

I could be moving things along quicker. I could start counting calories, or running a ton, or give up whole food groups (like ice cream). But I’d rather not. I’d rather keep on eating what I want without worrying about it too much. And I’m not quite ready for marathon training again, yet. (Hopefully next year!)

It is totally possible to lose weight slowly and sustainably, without restricting or deprivation. It just isn’t that exciting! And that is the hardest part 🙂

Anyway, happy with my progress and I’m excited to see what happens with the rest of the year, keeping my focus on lifting weights.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Something to Say?

