Just things

Things are good, and terrible at the same time 😆

Work has been crazy lately. I have been hiring people but they only seem to be lasting a short time – a week to a month – and then quitting. One only lasted 2 days! It’s just 7-11, people. I think a lot of people just don’t want to do actual work. I am grateful for the people who are sticking around, but I have one more leaving next month and I really need to get some more people working for me! All that to say no days off for me in the near future. Not really how I want to be spending every single day, but it is what it is.

Workouts are going good. I have switched to the afternoons since I’m working at 6 am now. It isn’t my first choice but it’s going okay. I tried running outside a couple of times but it is just too damn hot! I could do it, but I don’t think it is a good idea to do more than a couple of miles. So I’m going to get reacquainted with the treadmill. I’m still doing the Train to be Awesome strength program too. Since I took such a long break I’m probably going to just add some extra workouts to the schedule. Or I might not, I haven’t decided really. Yesterday I did the 15th workout of 24. I was thinking 32 but I kind of want to just get on to the next phase. I don’t really know how much of a difference it will make anyway!

I was on Facebook the other day and started seeing some people talking about Whole30 and how awesome it is and people getting excited to start it or something like it. I was so tempted to jump on the bandwagon too, since I haven’t been losing much at all from just not caring for the month of May. I’ve pretty much stayed the same weight since May. (My body fat% has gone down a tiny bit though). Then I remembered that I don’t want to do something that I’m not planning on keeping up for life. Any eating plan has only helped me keep up the yo-yo cycle. I may be losing slowly but I know that what I am losing will be sustainable long-term. So no Whole30 for me! Besides, I like bread, and beans, and dairy. I love those things so why would I give them up? And I’ve proven for myself that there isn’t any way of eating that is going to magically make me feel better. Even if I did lose 10 pounds in a month I would surely gain it all right back from rebound eating after all of that restriction 😆

I am just going to keep going, proving that weight loss can be done the slow way. With moderation in eating (hell even without that!) and regular exercise. I was thinking that I might even want to blog more about it. If I can make time for it. I’m going to try, anyway.

I kind of let the Lean Habits work fall away, so I’m working on getting back to those. I’ve done two days with just eating 3-4 meals. I’m going to get back to tracking it and get a solid two weeks under my belt before I add the next one again. And just keep working out and moving at work. I do want to get away from the processed food too. I’ve been getting a lot of ‘fun food’ lately and I’m finding that it isn’t really that good. So I’m going to quit buying cookies and stuff and try to eat more whole foods. I think if I only focused on those two things it will make a big difference and get things moving again.

I’d ramble some more but I’ve got to get to work!

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Something to Say?

