Things are happening

Another month has flown by. Time is just moving so fast lately! I think it is because I am working so much…I have been working 6 days a week for a while. Not super fun, but kind of necessary right now. I am going to get a break next weekend though, so that will be nice.

I did my no weigh April and I was really happy with how it went. I ended up losing 2.6 pounds, 1.5% body fat, and 1.5 inches. The weight is pretty typical of what I’ve been losing every month, so I was glad to see that I made the same kind of progress without the scale. I somehow managed to gain a lot of peace too! I don’t know what it is, but something has just clicked and changed and I am so happy about it. I finally feel like what I’m doing is sustainable and that it WILL last. I just know that I’m not going to keep going down the same road I always have. My weight is not going to be an issue anymore. I’m focusing on things that I can DO rather than what I weigh. There will be no rebound, or yo-yo, because I am losing slowly, keeping it off, and learning how to really listen to my body now. It will actually be a lifelong process but I am so ready to do it.

One thing that has really helped to kind of bring everything together is the book Lean Habits by Georgie Fear. I’m still working on the second habit, Hunger Mastery. The first habit is to eat 3-4 meals per day and I so wasn’t doing that in the past. I was having small snacks instead of meals, and then after dinner going back several times to the snack cupboard for another small something. Since I have been aiming for 3-4 meals per day that has totally stopped! I try to have bigger meals during the day, and I still have treats daily right after dinner. I can’t even say how much ice cream I’ve eaten this year :lol But it is working. I’m down 10 pounds, 5% body fat, and 5.25 inches so far this year. And it has been pretty easy. So easy that I can just keep going, and will keep going, and just keep building on my success 😀

Of course I am still working out too. I started the TTBA phase 1 and that has been going well. It is fun to be doing something different. The beginner portion was all really basic stuff, which is what I’ve tried every time I started weights again. It was getting boring – I was seeing progress, but yeah, kinda boring. It has been fun to move on and switch it up! I’m also in the last week of my 15k training. I will do my ‘race’ this Sunday! I have taken the week off from weights because of the run, and because I was starting to feel overly tired all of the time. I hope I will feel better and have a good run this weekend.

I guess that’s that for now. Just wanted to give an update on how things are going. I have ambitions to post more, and do a lot of other things, but they aren’t coming to fruition (yet). We’ll see.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Something to Say?

