Checking in

With health and stuff. I am still back and forth on the weighing thing, but for now I guess I don’t really care if I do or don’t. I am trying to not weigh most days. But I am going to for sure check in at the beginning of the month, with weight and measurements and pictures. So, since December 1st I am down 2.75 inches, and since January 1st I am down 4.6 pounds. That averages out to be .5 pounds per week. Pretty much what I was planning on. Is it painfully slow sometimes? Yes! But, I am confident that this time around I am going to be able to keep it off.

Workouts have been good. Today I finished workout #15 of 24 from Train to be Awesome. Only 9 more left! I could probably keep going with the beginner program, but I really just want to move on to something different, not that I’m bored or not liking it. I do like it. The workouts are taking me about 1 hour and 10 minutes, including warm up time. I take as much rest as I need and do 1-2 warm up sets. Today I was able to squat with 90# on the machine, and I did quite a few pull-ups with one knee in the resistance band. I’ve also been trying barbell hip thrusts, not much on the bar, only 30#. I tried that today and I think I can work my way up pretty quickly.

I missed being on a running schedule so I’m going to try a 10k training program. It goes for 10 weeks and has minimal mileage so I don’t think it will interfere with strength training. I’ll just do the runs on my off days from weights. I do my first 2 mile run tomorrow morning. We are supposed to get a big storm tonight so I hope it doesn’t ice all over!

So yeah, losing a little fat, gaining a little muscle (hopefully :lol), all while doing my best to chill out and eating exactly what I want to. Including ice cream, almost daily. Also chocolate, pizza, bread every day – and veggies, fruit, fish, nuts. Nothing is off limits, I’m just eating when I’m hungry and trying not to eat too much. Eating what I really want keeps me from feeling deprived or like I need to rebel, so I don’t end up overdosing on m&ms. Novel idea.

Leave a comment

Something to Say?

