I had a great day today!

It wasn’t really anything special, but I had a great day! I woke up with my second alarm and got up and had coffee and some granola with milk as a pre-workout snack. I did my 12th workout of the Train to be Awesome Beginner Blast Off. I’m halfway done! I pretty much did 2 warmup sets of everything and then 4 work sets. It took me over an hour. But I finished feeling energized and proud of what I could do. I bought a resistance band a few weeks ago to help with pull ups and when I first tried it out I couldn’t even pull myself up at all with just a knee in. Today I did 6 reps that way! I had to finish out my sets with a straight leg, but I was pretty happy to be able to pull up with a knee. I did lots of planking too – I don’t know that I have ever done 6 sets of planks 😆 I was surprised at how well I did, I guess it is because I’m resting and sleeping and eating enough.

I felt like I was dialed in with eating too. After my workout I had a slice of toast with butter and peach butter, a small glass of kefir, and a banana and an almond butter packet. That kept me full until lunch time, when I had some carrot and celery sticks, a bag of madras lentils, an apple/oat muffin, and a carrot applesauce squeezy thing. That kept me full until dinner, when I had a chicken leg quarter with some caramelized onions, steamed corn and green beans, and a salad with oil and vinegar. I needed something sweet so I had a frozen fruit juice bar, a few wafer cookies with milk, and a square of chocolate. It sounds like a lot, but I worked hard this morning and got lots of steps in. I am trying to eat to hunger, and eat more during the day so I don’t overload at night due to not eating enough during the day. It is still a work in progress 🙂

Work didn’t piss me off either! Sometimes it is hard when I notice how much people don’t do, and how much slack I have to pick up. But I tried to keep an open mind today and I didn’t want to get pissed off, so I didn’t. That won’t happen every day, so I have to relish it when it does 😆

I’m also excited for the weekend because we are going to see Alton Brown on Friday!! And then going out to eat at the Copper Onion. I’ve been a couple of times, but M has never been. It should be super fun.

Next Post
Leave a comment

Something to Say?

