Checking in

With goals and stuff.

I have stopped weighing every day, or even doing a weekly weigh-in. I hope to someday move away from weighing at all, I think? I’m not sure. For now I’m just doing it when I really want to. I have started taking pictures and measuring too. Since my goal is more of a recomp thing, I figure that pictures and measurements will help to see progress more than weighing. Last time I weighed I was down a pound in 13 days or something. And my measurements were down half an inch. I keep telling myself I want to go slow, and it is working. Working on my impatient brain is the real trick here. That’s what usually leads me to last chance eating/drinking before I start my next new plan! And then fail again 😆 SO do not want to do that again.

Also, still booze free. I wanted January to be over so badly, and now it is. I can count one month done instead of days, which seems easier because, less counting. I still don’t feel amazingly awesome and like life is perfect, but that may never happen. I am glad I’m not drinking.

I’ve been doing the Train to be Awesome workout, though I missed a couple of days last week due to working too freaking much and zero desire to do more than that! I am back at it this week though. Today I am doing workout #6, only 18 more to go.

I am still off and on with the Spanish. Actually I was doing pretty well logging into Dueling every day until I started working too much. I just need to start logging in again. But where I left off is so confusing! It is past tense stuff and I just don’t get it yet.

No crafting to speak of, well except in the kitchen. I’m always busy doing something in there! But I haven’t been knitting or sewing or anything. I’m thinking about it though, and that’s a step, right?

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Something to Say?

