Time-sucks

I have been ‘wasting’ a lot of time on Pinterest and Food52 lately! It isn’t really wasting time, of course. I’ve been googling food blogs of all different kinds of cuisine, and have added quite a few yummy sounding and looking indian and colombian dishes on my Pinterest.

I also just re-discovered Food52. I had heard of it before but never really spent too much time on it. Yesterday I signed up and starting saving away recipes and articles. The Dinner vs. Child column is pretty funny to read, and this one on kid’s lunches is pretty interesting, although I’m pretty sure my kid would never give up her ham sandwiches and eat like that. It all inspires me to make our meals a little more interesting and to get more variety in, try new things. Even if the rest of the people in the house aren’t adventurous I will do it for me 😀

I’m excited to try these 4 hour baguettes!  And celery soup with almost a whole stick of butter :lol

Some more finds that I really want to make:

Colombian roasted chicken legs

Crispy beef

Swiss chard cobbler with cornmeal biscuits

Buffalo ranch popcorn

I even saved a recipe for Chicken Liver Pate. It was late 😉

If I end up making any of these I’ll be sure to share the results!

 

 

Leave a comment

Something to Say?

