WIP – Drachenfels

I have been knitting, even whipped up a couple hats in a week.  The hats need blocking and modeling so I’ll show you those when they are done.  This is the newest thing on the needles, a shawl called Drachenfels.  I don’t exactly have enough yarn to do the pattern as written, so it will be a bit smaller. But I am using one size larger needles too.  I’m just trying to use up stash yarn and be productive! Here it is so far.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/404/29380722/files/2014/12/img_0007.jpg

I’m going to keep doing the stripes until I use up most of the yellow/green yarn and then use up most of the red yarn and then do the edging. I like how it is going! Since it isn’t going to be just like the pattern, I’m thinking I might do another in a lighter weight with more yarn, still using up the stash and sticking to the pattern.

Next Post
Leave a comment

Something to Say?

