Working on my goals

I was looking at my goals I set for November this morning and so far I am behind!  Well, not on everything.  I have been doing great with working out!  I think I have maybe only missed one workout this month.  Otherwise I have been lifting weights every Monday, Wednesday and Friday, and running on Tuesday, Thursday and Sunday.  I have been making each workout take an hour.  I take Saturday completely off.  In fact, this past Saturday I took a nap after work and didn’t even hit 10,000 steps on my Fitbit.  I also had to take a nap on Sunday after my run.  I’m thinking I might be on the verge of overdoing it, so this week I’m going to scale it back, sort of.  Weights will be not so heavy, and I won’t do ‘finishers’ after every workout, maybe just one.  I will really try to run ‘easy’ instead of trying for time.

I’ve also been counting calories again this month, which is actually working out pretty well.  I track either beforehand for the whole day if I know what I’m going to eat, or I just do it at the end of the day.  I’m getting a pretty good feel for how my meals should be.  I am doing my best to just eat 3 meals a day at regular-ish times.  I’ve been averaging around 1900 per day.  And I am losing a little weight.  Just under 3 pounds so far this month.  My scale also says I’m down 2% in body fat?!  I know this isn’t completely accurate but I’ll take it all 😆  I’m going to eat a bit more this week in addition to lower volume workouts, it’ll be interesting to see what happens.

I have been working on the shawl I’m knitting and I’m nearing the end.  Except I will run out of yarn.  I can’t decide if I will go get another skein of the same kind or just try and substitute a color that is close.  I’ll probably end up getting another, except I don’t even know what color way it is I’m using at this point 😆  Hopefully the yarn store still has it!  I’ll try to share a WIP pic before it is done.

I’ll update on the rest after the month is over.  So far so good!

 

Leave a comment

Something to Say?

