Business and November Goals

We have been busy around here! We just got back from an 8 day ‘vacation’ to Anaheim, California. We crammed as much as we possibly could into those 2 days, including driving both ways :/ We did Disneyland, Universal Studios, Knott’s Berry Farm, and Legoland! We walked about 70 miles in those 9 days 😆

I should share pictures, and I might, if I get motivated to pull them onto my computer. I know, really exciting without pictures. It is what it is.

I haven’t been doing great with working out or eating well, and I’ve been indulging in too much alcohol – that’s what vacation is for?! Not really, yes I am aware of that. Anyway! I want to get back into a groove again. It seems so far away, so impossible, but I know that all I really need to do is just start doing it and it will become second nature again. Since we only have a few days left in this month I will just set some goals now for November.

The first would be to get back to exercising. I am not going for a lot, just strength 2 times and 4 shorter runs in a week. It should be fairly easy. And we got my treadmill fixed so I really have NO excuse!!

Another goal is to do more meal planning. We have been pretty good about it lately and it really does help with keeping the grocery bill down. So I want to make a meal plan every week and do the best we can to stick to it.

Eat as much home-prepared food as possible. I went to the store today and got a bunch of fresh produce and a few other things we needed, and the bill was about $60. We might have to go again this week but I’m sure we can keep it pretty low, using up stuff we already have on hand. I know that when I buy food from work or we go out to eat that it costs a lot more to eat. And to be honest, we are all kind of sick of eating out! So this means eating out less, and prepping at home more.

I am also making a goal to lose 5 pounds this month. If I get back into working out and eating well and drinking less, it should easily happen.

And in the other/life category, I want to start paying more on my car payment. My long term goal is to get it paid off in a year, and I owe about $11,000 right now. I just paid off my scooter today (YAY!) so I intend to keep on paying that same amount to my car. It will be about $500 extra a month on my car payment!

I also want to get back to putting cash into my HSA every month. I’m 3 months behind, so I’ll do my best to make a double deposit by the end of the month but we’ll see. I will at least get my minimum amount in there.

The next are crafting related. I want to start working on a quilt that I have all of the squares for, just never started it. My mom just gifted me with an amazing new machine so I better get using it! I will just dip my feet in for now, and maybe look at taking some lessons later on.

I am also working on the Wayfarer Shawl from Doomsday Knits and I really want to get it done. I’m on the second half, getting close to starting the border. If I work on it a little every day it will get done before I know it!

I suppose that is enough for now! I will try to update every week on my progress.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Something to Say?

