Workouts #8 and #9

#8 was on Friday, I got an easy 2 miles in for 21 minutes and then did some weights. I was feeling kind of tired so I wasn’t really pushing hard, just getting it done. Here’s my weights, 2 sets of everything:

Single leg KB deadlifts 25#x10
Shoulder press 12#x12
Split squat with 8#db x 10
Pulldowns 80#x10
Quad curls 25#x12
Kickbacks 10#x10
Calf raises 20# on the machine x 15

I’m still trying to figure out what weights I should be using, so some of these were too easy. Hopefully I’ll get it all dialed in soon.

#9 was this morning’s run. I didn’t sleep great last night so I was pretty tired. I woke up too early but couldn’t go back to sleep so I just rested for a couple of hours. I got some things going in the kitchen, had a granola bar and coffee, and then headed out around 10:00. I did 4 miles total, with walk breaks after every mile. So when I was running I tried to keep my pace around 9:30. I did it in 39:22 which is pretty good for taking walk breaks. It was warm and humid which is always fun :/ Anyway, I’m glad I got it done! I haven’t been taking this whole thing very seriously, but I really want to get back on track and stop missing runs. So my goal is to just get them done and stop making excuses for not doing it!

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Something to Say?

