#7, Easy 3

Today was an easy run. I basically just tried to pace myself to where I could still breath relatively easy and was never working too hard, except toward the end on an uphill. I live in a pretty hilly area, with some really big hills and a lot of small ones too. So it is rare that I am just running on a totally flat surface, unless I am out on the parkway. I just imagine that I am always getting a good workout in because of it 🙂

Anyway, I kept my pace even and when I finished I guessed that I had done a 10:30 pace overall, and I was right! 3 miles in 31:30. I do wear my Garmin on all of my runs but I try not to look at my pace or time until I’m done, makes it less stressful 😆 I’m happy with that pace, especially it being an easy run. I remember when I first started running, there were no easy paces. Before my run I did the Standard warmup and afterward I did some lunges and planks and a little stretching. I’m now caught up from missing my run on Tuesday! Tomorrow is 2 miles and weights, and hopefully since the mileage is so low I won’t be feeling any discomfort from running 3 days in a row. 2 is usually my limit.

It is still hot, and I am a sweaty mess. Time for a shower :/

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Something to Say?

