Run #5

Got out this morning for a 4 miler. Just tried to go easy but at the same time, keep up a good pace. I ended up doing it in exactly 41 minutes.

Screen Shot 2014-09-14 at 7.38.39 AM

I’m happy with that. I walked for a minute halfway through too. This particular route has 2 longish hills, not huge hills but still a workout all the same. My knee felt a little off after the halfway point, which makes me think I better start taking more walk breaks. Glad this one is done 🙂 I followed up with some stretching – I really needed it. My hamstrings are sore from my last workout!!

Now we are off to Lagoon this morning (the local amusement park), so I’m sure my steps will be pretty high today. Looking forward to a day of fun rides!

Next Post
Leave a comment

Something to Say?

