Hopeful Marathon Workout #1

I slept in today until 5:30 – instead of 5:00 😉 And it had been raining and was still a little drippy. I thought about just trying to go run later but I knew I wouldn’t end up getting home until around 6:00 pm. I didn’t want to miss another workout so I just went. I ended up doing 3 miles in 29:32 for a 9:48 pace. The first half was easy but then I started to tire out, I know my pace isn’t very fast but it really is for me. I just kept going though! And it paid off. For the last quarter mile I kind of sprinted home, earning me negative splits once again. Before I ran I did the standard warmup, and when I got home I did the Myrtl routine and stretched a little bit.

Now it’s bedtime and my fitbit is reading over 21,000 steps and almost 10 miles. Not bad for just a quick run and a day’s work! And I’m feeling tired.

Tomorrow I’m probably just going to do some foam rolling and the ITB rehab routine, and go for a walk after work.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Something to Say?

