99 days

I have officially gone 14 weeks without having any alcohol!  Today is day 99.  Now, I’m not planning on running out and getting a bottle of champagne to celebrate 😉  I’m probably just going to wait until we go camping next weekend.    Right now I’m too into my workouts to start drinking again regularly, so I don’t intend to!  I have two days off a week, Sunday and Monday, and workouts are planned for both days.  The only day I really don’t workout is Saturday, but I still have to be up bright and early to make it to work on time, and it is a long day too.  So no boozing it up Friday nights either.  Like I’ve said before, I’m not really missing it at all, so I’m not thinking about adding it back in either.  I’m going to enjoy myself when there is a good reason to, and forget about it otherwise.

I’m pretty proud of myself for making the commitment and then following through!!  Most people I tell about it kind of give me a look and say something that lets me know they wouldn’t even consider it 😆  So I know it isn’t the easiest thing in the world.  It was easy for me though, and I’m glad I did it so I KNOW that now.  I don’t have to drink, there isn’t anything wrong with not wanting to, and I can have just as much fun if I don’t drink.  Maybe even more so.

We did our hike yesterday, the Pipeline trail in Millcreek canyon.  An easier hike was definitely needed, and we both really enjoyed it!  We went from the Porter Fork area down to the fork for Granduer Peak, and then back up.  It took about an hour and 15 minutes.  When we were taking a break at the fork, a couple of dogs came up and went straight to the stream and laid down to get their bellies wet.  M said she wished she could do the same 😆  It’s the simple things.

We also hit up the Farmer’s Market at Wheeler Farm to see a band with a former OC kid in it, The Haunted Mansons.  These kids are seriously amazing!  So talented.  If you have the chance to go see them, do it!  I know we will again.

Leave a comment

Something to Say?

