NROL4W Stage 1, almost complete!

I’m not sure if I have mentioned this, but I am doing the New Rules of Lifting for Women workout. Attempting it anyway lol

Today I did the first special workout of Stage 1! If you don’t know about this program you basically have two workouts and repeat them so many times before moving on to the next stage. I actually started stage 1 in May, but I was doing it wrong and didn’t realize until I had finished! So I started over again, in June, I think.

So anyway, the special workout is the weight you started with, as many reps as possible. Here’s how I did!

Squats (I do them on a machine – don’t know what it’s called, sorry lol) 45# x 30

Pushups x 13 – still can’t do that many of these in a row. I am doing them on my toes with my elbows in and body totally flexed. It’s hard.

Dumbbell Rows 20# x 24 – I do this with a hand a knee on the bench, don’t know what that’s called either!

Step-ups 20# total x 40

Prone jackknife x 20 Had no desire to do more. Those suck :/

Not bad, I’d say!! Maybe I started with too light of weights, but that’s ok. The first workouts all started with 2 sets and 12 reps, except for the jackknife started at 8 reps and went to 15 by the end.

I’m looking forward to the next special workout and then MOVING ON!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Something to Say?

