A day on my Fitbit

Yesterday started early yet a little late, I slept for about 15 minutes after my alarm went off so I got up at 5:40.  I have been really good about just getting right up and getting dressed for my runs.  I just did 2 miles, but it was a rough 2!  I did ‘good’ and had a strange tasting protein drink afterward – I tried a Vega shake and did not like it at all.  I’ll stick to Sun warrior until it’s gone and then I have a tub of Plant Fusion I’m excited for.

Back to the subject!  I dropped M off at school and then went straight up the canyon for a hike.  It was a bit chilly at first but I got warmed up right away!  I did the first Pipeline trail in Millcreek and at the fork I went left, to what I think ends up being the Bonneville Shoreline trail.  I think?  Anyway, it took me about 50 minutes to make my way up and then half the time to come back down.  I ran when I could, it is actually easier on my knee somehow LOL.

10246777_10202942676641928_2227152015260195438_n

After that I hit up Trader Joe’s for a ton of stuff I did NOT need.  It was mostly convenience items with a smattering of veggies, and I spent $150!  I guess you really should never go shopping when you are hungry 🙂  Back home where I met my friends and their kids for lunch.  We made two batches of chile verde over the weekend and so we had some of that.  After two tacos and a salad I was completely stuffed.  After we walked over to the pond to find some goose families I realized my Fitbit was gone! 😦  I hoped I left it at Trader Joe’s somewhere, so I had K stop on his way home from work.  I can’t believe it, but it was there!!  Thank goodness!

At the end of the day, here’s what I ended up with.

Screen Shot 2014-05-13 at 5.27.22 AM

It’s a little confused as to how hard that hike was on the way up, I think 😉  And you can see the gap from where I lost it.  It’s not the biggest day I’ve ever had as far as stats, but I’m still proud of it, and it felt really good to get out there and move my body.

While I was in the canyon I paid for an annual pass, so I’m going to try to go as much as I can on my days off.  I’d like to do the same hike a few more times and see if I can improve my time!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Something to Say?

