Mother’s Day

My kid decided to go sleep over at a friend’s house last night, and K is working today.  So I am spending Mother’s Day morning alone.  I couldn’t even sleep in LOL  I guess my gift to myself will be to enjoy my coffee.  Then I will wait until it is light enough to go out for a long-ish run on the parkway, and hopefully not get rained on – well, too much anyway!  I like running in the rain but it is a little cold right now, like 40 degrees 🙂  I thought about searching out some eggs benedict, we’ll see.  We had friends over last night so the house is clean.  Clean, quiet, no obligations really.  I can deal with that!

Happy Mother’s Day 🙂

Leave a comment

Something to Say?

