Throwback and new knits

I was perusing my old blog posts and came across this photo.  M was only 3 1/2 back then.  She is so adorable, and it just gets even better with all of the hand knit socks 😉  I kind of miss my blue bedroom too!

6a00d83451c48a69e200e54f35a9aa8834-800wi

 

I haven’t done much knitting in the past, oh, 4 years or so?  But I caught the bug today.  I managed to finish two hats today!  They are both gifts for friends.  The stripey number is the Turn a Square pattern, and the pink one is just a basic hat.  I love them both!  I’m calling the pink one the Cotton Candy Beanie.

1475913_10202006951049373_941003729_n

 

1524917_10202008074837467_1945796171_n

I hope that the bug stays and I keep on knitting.  It was quite enjoyable.

I took the weekend off from tracking because I was having too much fun.  We had friends over on Saturday night for Monopoly and Cribbage, and I had a few too many gin and tonics.  Oops!  I made sure to workout in the morning so at least I wasn’t skipping anything on Sunday.  Although today I did not work out either and I should have 😦  Oh well.  I will try and get it done tomorrow.  M has been sick for a few days too, which doesn’t make things any easier.  I hope the kid gets better soon!  And that no one else comes down with it.

Leave a comment

Something to Say?

