More waffles

Real ones this time 😉  I accidentally pulled some pumpkin puree from the freezer thinking it was soup the other day.  Oops!  Now I have a bunch of pumpkin that I need to use up.  So I made waffles for breakfast yesterday.  They were quite tasty!  I used this recipe from Simply Recipes sans the cornmeal.  I had P.A.N. cornmeal and stoneground cornmeal, but the pan stuff seemed stale so I just used extra whole wheat flour.  They were really good!  And my waffle maker made 8 of them so they were only 200 calories for a whole waffle.  I had half of one with some cheesy eggs and 1/2 an orange.  Then I went back for a second waffle half.  There are plenty leftover so we will be having them for breakfast tomorrow too, the rest will go in the freezer.  They make great sandwiches for M’s lunch!

So not a real food blogger

So not a real food blogger

Lunch was salad again, a taco salad this time.  That one is self explanatory.

I said I wasn’t going to work out, but I actually felt pretty good so I changed my mind.  I warmed up on the treadmill at an incline at 3.5 mph for 20 minutes.  Then I did my weights.  Basic stuff – deadlifts, pushups, inverted rows with the TRX, and kettlebell swings.  I tried doing my kettlebell work sets with a 25# bell and it was hard!  I had to cut down the reps on the last two sets.  Toward the end of the night I was feeling worked, I guess that’s a good thing.  The whole workout took an hour and 16 minutes, and my HRM said I burned 356 calories.  I was tempted to get back on the treadmill and do some more but we had a school play to go to.

Dinner was leftover chicken, squash soup, and roasted broccoli and cauliflower.  Nothing fancy but still yummy.  I had a square of chocolate as a ‘finisher’, and at the play we all shared a small bag of pretzels.  When we got home I had a glass of wine while the others went to bed.

We are running out of food!  I prepped more salads tonight but now we are low on produce and some other stuff so I will need to make a grocery run in the next few days.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Something to Say?

