Cold run

Today has been pretty good.  I didn’t get the good night’s sleep that I wanted though 😦  Someone was snoring and I could hear him all the way in the living room, so I tried to sleep on the couch but it was horrible.  I finally went to the bed and got a little undisturbed sleep, but not enough.  I got up around around 5:15 anyway and by 5:20 I was downstairs walking on the treadmill.  I did 37 minutes to get to 100 calories burned, only 400 do to later!

I am going to try to start taking pictures of some meals, and putting up more of the recipes I make to make this a little more interesting 😆  Until then…breakfast was scrambled cheesy eggs with toast and tomato jam, plus my morning coffee.  I had a co-op shift at M’s school today  and they had clementines for a snack and I had one too.  Lunch was a big chopped salad with some pickled beets, kidney beans, and caesar dressing.  I think I am coming around to the chop salad idea, this is the second one I’ve had in a week.  I usually like bigger pieces in my salads.

2nd workout of the day was the standard warmup and then a super cold run outside!  I went about 4 miles, didn’t time it but I think it was around 45 minutes.  I don’t know why I was surprised to see only 3 other people out there running, and only 1 walker.  It was only like 17 degrees!  I need to wear more layers tomorrow.  Dinner was some fajitas with corn tortillas and roasted cauliflower and broccoli.  I was going to have a treat, but I’m having wine instead 😉

All said and done, I met my goals for the day.  500+ calories burned on my heart rate monitor, just over 1700 calories eaten, and just over 20,000 steps on my Fitbit.  Not bad!  I wasn’t really sore before I went running, but man I am feeling it now!  Good thing I’m not lifting again until Thursday.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Something to Say?

