New workout begins!

I am over and done with boot camp.  I skipped today since my friend was sick, and really – I’m over it.  So I stayed home, warmed up on the elliptical and then did workout #1 of the new program I’m doing.  It is the beginner plan from Nia Shanks’ Train to be Awesome.  I figured it best that I start with the beginner part, since I haven’t done any weights consistently for a long time.  I chose this program since it uses weights, kettlebells, and a suspension trainer.  I hope that it will be enough variety to keep me excited about doing it.

Today’s workout was lots of pushups and swings – I did 160 swings total!  I wasn’t sure if I was supposed to do warmup sets for the swings but I did it anyway.  I’m still trying to decide if I want to lift 2 or 3 days a week, I’m trying to figure out how I’ll swing it with running too.  Right now I’m leaning towards 3 days.  We’ll see!  Anyway, it felt good to do a workout, I hope that I can keep motivated and finish the program!

Leave a comment

Something to Say?

