Stuck in a funk

Is where I’ve been.  I let my depression and anxiety get the better of me and just kind of started to not care about much of anything.  I have skipped almost all of my workouts for 2 weeks!  😦  Well I’m ready to get back to reality, so today I’m going to take care of myself.  I’ve also been thinking about things and I’ve decided that I really don’t care about what I weigh.  I also don’t want to count calories anymore, so I’m not going to.  I reserve the right to change my mind though, and there is a good chance I will! 😆  But for now I’m kinda just over it.  I got out my zero scale and hopped on, in case I still want to know if I’m losing or not.  It told me in the past 118 days I’m down about 4 pounds from what it was, whatever that is I have no idea.  So I truly don’t know what I weigh right now.  I’d rather focus on how my clothes fit and how I feel.  My goal is to create many little habits that will take me through the rest of my life and keep me healthy.  I also decided that since I haven’t sustained any weight loss really, (well I have but I still consider myself a yo-yoer) that what I’ve done up to now isn’t working in the long run.  And it certainly will be better and more sustainable to just lose slowly.  It isn’t all that fun doing it that way, but if it will stick then I’d rather go that way.  For now I’m just tired of worrying about it.  And I know that if I just keep on working out consistently and eating what I like without restricting then it will be easy for me and eventually I’ll lose some of the extra weight.

So, no more weigh-ins, at least not weekly.  I’ll probably check in every month or so to see how I’m doing.  My plan for eating is to just keep it mostly real and balanced meals, trying for 3-4 meals per day.  That seems to work best for me.

It feels pretty good to say this!  I feel like I am tied down to the weight loss thing but it really isn’t all that important.  There are better things I could be doing with my time and mental energy.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Something to Say?

