Wednesday Weigh-in and Workouts

Last week 142.8, 32.5% body fat

This week 141.6, 32% body fat

Things are still moving in the right direction!  For the past few days I was thinking that I wouldn’t see much of a loss this week, but 1.2 is still great.  And the body fat% is still going down!  My lowest body fat% this year was after the juice fast at 30.5 – I’m getting close!  I measured today as well, but am only seeing a .5 inch loss – some places I measured two weeks ago were up a half inch, but I am down in my chest, belly, and hips – .5 for each!

I stayed pretty close to my 1750 calorie goal for a couple of days but then I started to get really hungry.  There was one day that I just could not satisfy my stinkin’ hunger!  So I ate a little more.  My average daily calories were 1910 though, so still not over by much.  I ran out of lettuce and so my salads went away and then got a lot smaller when I did start making them again – I think my belly missed the volume of food I usually had at lunch 😆  I have also been bombing on the protein intake.  I think I only reached 100 grams on one day.  That might also be making me feel hungrier, so I am really going to try and get it back up this week.

Here are my workouts that I did last week:

  • Wednesday – 3 mile run, SS workout 10 minutes, boot camp 1 hour
  • Thursday –  4 mile run, boot camp 1 hour
  • Friday – Elliptical 30 minutes, SS workout 10 minutes 3 mile run
  • Saturday – Took a real rest day!
  • Sunday – 3.13 mile run in the rain!
  • Monday – Elliptical 3.5 miles/30 minutes, SS workout 20 minutes, boot camp 1 hour
  • Tuesday – 35 minutes yoga

Other stats:

  • Average daily fitbit steps 16,556
  • Average daily fitbit calories burned 2454

So for this week I’m going to try and get the protein back up, trying to get some with every meal.  I’m also going to try and get more walking in since my step count has really gone down.  I would like to see it at 20,000 daily at least.  I’m going to try and get a lot more veggies in than I did this past week.  It was more of a carb week, I guess I needed it?  Other than that I’m just going to keep on doing my training schedule for the half marathon in October.  I was worried that my knee was acting up, but it seems to be doing okay for now.  If I am going to cancel my reservations it needs to happen in 8 days or less, so unless something happens this week the half is still on.  And I haven’t missed a run yet!!

Looking forward to another good week 😀

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Something to Say?

