Wednesday Weigh-in and Workouts

It seems like all my blog is lately is budget posts and weigh-ins.  I’m trying to figure out how I want to change it up, but really, my days are so uneventful most of the time.  I don’t know what else I would write 😆  I really want to try and do more in the kitchen and share more food and recipes.  Hopefully I will get on that!

Anyway, here is my weigh-in for the week:

Last week 144.8, 33% body fat

This week 142.8, 32.5% body fat

I lost 2 pounds this week!  Down .5% in body fat is great too!  I just checked my starting weight for August and somehow I lost 4.8 pounds since then 😀  Since I got serious in July, I was thinking I really wasn’t making a lot of scale progress, but I have.  Overall since then I’m down 6 pounds, 3.5% body fat, and 5.75 inches.  That’s fantastic!!!

Here’s what I did for workouts last week:

  • Wednesday – 17 minute elliptical warmup, System Six Week 1 workout 2, 3 mile run, Boot Camp – I know that sounds like a lot but it was all split up and the SS workout only took like 10 minutes!
  • Thursday – 4 mile run, Boot Camp
  • Friday – 30 minutes elliptical, SS Week 1 Workout 3, 3 mile run, 2.75 mile walk
  • Saturday – 1 hour yoga
  • Sunday – 8 mile run
  • Monday – 40 minutes elliptical, SS W2 Workout 1, 1 hour walk
  • Tuesday – 1 hour 12 minute walk, 35 minutes yoga

Other stats:

  • Average daily exercise 1 hour 42 minutes
  • Average daily calories 1906
  • Average daily fitbit steps 20,621
  • Average daily fitbit calories burned 2573

So, this was my first week trying to create a larger deficit.  It went ok.  It obviously worked out pretty good because I got results!  I didn’t actually stick to the 1750 calories I was aiming for.  I went over pretty much every day of the weekend, not by a lot since I was under 2100 even then.  I was going for perfection of course 😉 but I’m not going to beat myself up either!  I don’t want to start feeling like this is the worst thing I have ever done, so I’m just going to go with it and do my best.  So far, so good.

I am doing great with not being mean to myself about my body!  I haven’t had one time where I’ve looked in the mirror and didn’t really like what I saw.  And I have been looking in the mirror a lot, believe me!  Whether I like my body or not, it can do some pretty cool things.  I like to think of it as strong, fluffy as it may be 😉  It doesn’t really matter since it takes me on 90 minute runs in the mountains and super hard boot camp classes, and then some.

The change in how I’m feeling right now versus even two months ago is HUGE.  I much prefer taking care of myself over giving up, drinking too much, and being lazy on the couch.  I may be exercising too much (which is subjective), but I feel like I need and want to, to not feel like going back in the other direction.  Not that I do feel like going backwards to my unhealthy self.  I don’t really know how to explain it!  All I know is that I’m feeling pretty great about myself right now and that is big for me, and I want to hold onto that so I will do whatever I have to do.

Oh, I am still on my once a week weigh!  It was tempting to hop on more, only for brief moments.  I really wanted to know if what I was doing this week was working!  I’m glad that it is 🙂

Here’s to another great week!

Leave a comment

Something to Say?

