Wednesday Weigh-in and Workouts

Time for another weigh-in!

Last week 146, 33.5% body fat.

This week 144.8, 33% body fat.

Down 1.2 pounds and half a percent in body fat!  One of my big goals right now is to get under 30% body fat.  I haven’t seen that in a very long time – years – so that will be awesome once I get there again.  Getting closer!  I also measured this morning and I am down 2 inches as well!

Did good on workouts this week too:

  • Wednesday – Half hour of yoga, 4 mile run, Boot Camp
  • Thursday – Half hour of yoga, 3.67 mile run, killer Boot Camp
  • Friday – An hour and 20 minutes of yoga!
  • Saturday – 2.37 mile run
  • Sunday – 7 mile run
  • Monday – 17 minute elliptical warmup, System Six week 1 workout 1, Boot Camp
  • Tuesday – 50 minutes yoga

Other stats:

  • Average daily steps 12,780
  • Minutes exercised 584
  • Average daily calories 2080
  • Average daily calories burned according to Fitbit 2494

So, I am going to change things up again.  Surprise, surprise 😆  Don’t worry, I’m not doing anything crazy!  I’m just going to cut my calories a bit.  I’ve decided to just get the fat loss moving, rather than going so slow like I have been.  It has been great eating more for sure!  But I think I am ready to get things moving along faster.  I’m aiming for 1750 calories a day, about 500 less than what I’ve been eating.  I’m still eating what I want to, just smaller portions.  I’ve been sticking to 3 meals a day the best I can, and I’m really liking that.  I don’t have to worry about how much to eat or running out of calories.  I just eat an appropriate sized meal and I’m good.  I’m also going to try and get my protein up.  I haven’t really been able to get much over 80 grams most days!  I’m shooting for at least 100 grams per day.  I hit that the past three days and it was pretty easy – just really need to focus on a good protein source for each meal!  I’ve been doing the cut for the last 3 days and it hasn’t been hard at all.  It’ll be interesting to see what happens with it next week as far as the weigh-in.

I’m also starting a new workout that I bought last year but never did anything with.  It’s called System Six by Josh Hillis.  It’s pretty much kettlebells and bodyweight exercises three times a week.  I think it will be good for me, as most of the workouts are ‘easy’.  I have a tendency to overdo it and then end up shooting myself in the foot.  So less will probably be better for me.  I’m going to try and do it for a whole year!!  We’ll see.  I may get totally bored with it but the way it’s written changes it up every week, so I hope I will stick to it.  So I think that combined with Boot Camp will be pretty good for strength building.  And fat loss, I hope!

I am still keeping up with the non-daily weigh-ins.  I only weighed once this week 🙂  I’m thinking that eventually I’ll even move it to bi-weekly, and then monthly.  As long as I’m doing what’s right for my body then there isn’t really a need to weigh that much.  For someone who has done it for SO long it is a total head game, so it is a big deal to not be doing it every day anymore and I’m pretty proud of myself.

Here’s to another great week!

Leave a comment

Something to Say?

