Wednesday Weigh-in

Last week was 148.2 and 35% body fat.

This week is 148.6 and 35% body fat.

No big change there really.  Not that I haven’t been trying!!  I’ve been counting calories again, and my average for the week has been 2200 per day.  I know, not a typical dieters intake!  My goal right now is to eat more, like Go Kaleo says people should.  I am also doing a lot of activity.  I logged an average of 1 hour and 40 minutes per day of exercise, and my steps on my Fitbit are just over 20,000 per day!  So I think I’m doing just fine, and really I’m not going to change anything right now.

The scale thing has been different this time around, for sure.  In the past when I’ve started being serious about eating and exercising I’ve been able to lose a bit pretty fast.   This week the weight just kind of inched up, all the way to 149.4 on Monday, when I also saw the 34% body fat number.  Most of the week it was 34.5%.  Yesterday it was back to 35%.  Oh well, what are you gonna do?  Like I said, I’m not going to change anything but doing weights in the mornings on Monday, Wednesday, and Friday.  It will make for a tougher Boot Camp on Mondays and Wednesdays, but I think it needs to happen.  I plan on making them lighter sessions, definitely, and Fridays will be my really hard days.

It isn’t happening quite like I want it to, but watching the scale every day not really move and really putting in the work is a good practice for me.  I need to be able to do it and not let my feelings get out of control and sabotage myself.  I’m not going to let myself think that it isn’t worth it, that I shouldn’t have to exercise so much and not have any progress.  I AM making progress!  Working out really does make me feel great.  I am starting to feel so much better overall, and I’m proud of myself for giving up the booze too!  (It’s been 16 days now.)  I’m kind of meh about seeing how much I’m eating, but I think it’s good because really that is probably what my body needs.  I’m doing my best to just eat, without judging, and trying to eat balanced while still having my chocolate 🙂

Starting to ramble now, so I guess I’ll just keep going, try to have a good week and see what happens.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Something to Say?

