Week in Workouts

Thought I’d share what I did this past week.

Sunday – ran/walked 3.18 miles at 8000 feet at Currant Creek Reservoir!

Monday – did a boot camp style workout starting at 10 reps and working down to 1 – did jumping jacks, squats, incline pushups, dips, step ups, and  burpees.

Tuesday – ran 3.72 miles

Wednesday – Boot camp and I walked 3.5 miles

Thursday – Ran 4.52 miles

Friday – Did 40 minutes weights.  I did 2 sets of everything.  Details:

  • Goblet squats 25# kettlebell 15 reps
  • Calf raises 25# kettlebell 12 reps
  • Lunges 25# kettlebell 10 reps
  • Single leg deadlifts 25# kettlebell 10 reps
  • Wall sits with the 25# kettlebell 30 seconds
  • Rows 25# 10 reps
  • Bicep curls 15# 6 reps – I’m weak lol
  • Shoulder press 15# 10 reps
  • Dips on the bench 10 reps
  • Pushups on my toes 10 reps
  • DB Bench press 25# 7 and 6 reps
  • Pullovers 25# kettlebell 10 reps
  • 1/2 pullups with help from the bench 10 reps

I wanted to do some swings today too but I kind of ran out of time!  And I just remembered I was going to do some planks.  At boot camp our goal is to do 2 minute planks and I’ve done it once, but last time I was only able to do 1 minute 40 seconds.  I’d like to get to 2 minutes consistently.  Anyway!

Tomorrow is my REST DAY!

Leave a comment

Something to Say?

