Wednesday Weigh-in, late

So, I have been trying to be really consistent with the workouts and eating lately.  I had a week where I was sick and didn’t do much at all, but other than that the last month or so I’ve really been trying hard to keep active and eat pretty well.  We went camping this past weekend and normally I would have been drinking beer, eating too many chips, and definitely not working out.  This time I had no alcohol whatsoever (go me!), went running and did a boot camp style workout, and kept the eating pretty much in check.  I think last time I weighed in here I was over 150, and probably 36.5% body fat.  Today I weighed in at 148.2 and 35%.  Not a huge change, but I’ll take what I can get 🙂

I’m okay with small losses because I really do want the changes I’m making to be lasting.  I’m sure I have said that before on the blog!  But I think I’m ready to finally just change for good and get off of the yo-yo roller coaster.  What I’m trying right now is to just be consistent with workouts.  I’m going to keep doing boot camp for a while, another session at least.  I started my half marathon training this Tuesday and I’m going to do my best to stick to the plan 100%.  The boot camp instructor gave us a challenge to have 2 veggies with every meal and I’ve been trying to do that, and it really helps to keep me on track or at least thinking about making better choices.  I’m counting calories for now, and I’m going to keep them fairly high, like 1700-2000.  It is pretty easy once you take alcohol out of the equation!!  I’m sure I could lose faster if I cut them way down to 1500 or something, but that doesn’t sound fun at all.  I’m also going to quit drinking for the rest of the year – I have 10 days under my belt so far.

I figure if I keep doing all of these things that I should be in pretty good shape in a few months, and by the end of the year I should be feeling great!  I’m going to try and focus more on the being active part and eating well over the weight and what the scale says.  I know that I need to be healthy for life, to eat well and be active just because that is what will keep me feeling good and healthy.  I am done feeling like crap all of the time!!  I’ve spent too many years yo-yoing and obsessing about food and drinking too much.  So it’s time to clean up my act and I think I’m doing pretty good so far.

Leave a comment

Something to Say?

