I bought a scooter!

I have been wanting to get one for some time.  I finally decided to take the plunge.  Since I’ve been doing so well with my car payments (my next one isn’t due until next year!), I decided to get a loan and buy a scooter.  Brilliant, eh?!  I figure I’ll just pay less or put it all onto my scooter payment and get it knocked out in a year or so.  It will put me a little behind, but I’m okay with that.  I decided that it was something I needed right now.  Something fun, to make me happy, and to fulfill something I’ve wanted to do for a while now.  I’m tired of saying that I want to do something, and then never try to make it happen.  So, while part of me thinks I’m nuts for doing this, the other part LOVES it!!

I bought this scooter, a Buddy 170i from Genuine Scooters.  I’ll post some real life pics soon.

oxford_170It looks just like this, except I had a front and rear rack and a windshield added.  I followed K over to the park last night and got to try it out, and I didn’t drop it, so I think it is possible I may actually be able to ride it! 😆  Anyway, woohoo!!!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Looks like fun! 😉

    Reply

Something to Say?

